2. Cutting (part 1)

We start off with 5 identical prints,your first one being your base print to build on.

1Image

the second print we start cutting into as shown below i have outlined to show where to cut.

2Image

which would look like this:                                                                                                             (always save the bits left over as you may need them later)

3Image

now onto sheet 3

4Image

following the lines you can see the perspective

5Image

if you have one this is where a pricking tool is helpful carefully follow the lines of the tree trunks pricking around the inside area needing to be cut away.

6Image

7Image

then using scissors (or blade) cut around the area as below

8Image

9Image

           you should end up with the two pieces above.

10Image

using the piece left over cut out the next piece.

11Image

finally cut out the top canopy of the tree .

part 2 coming soon!!

3 responses to “2. Cutting (part 1)

  1. there are many ideas a man can think but if he thinks it twice he thought about another idea which makes his idea nonsense…

  2. I do hope you don’t mind but I’ve nominated you for a Liebster Award. I always really enjoy your blog. I look forward to getting all your new posts in my reader. So yes I’ve actually nominated you for one of the WordPress Liebster Awards. It’s for we bloggers to give to others in recognition of their wonderful work and to show them that their blog is appreciated and actually one of our favourites. I will be posting all of my Liebster Awards this afternoon in a blog post at about 6 p.m. Australian Time. I’ve chosen you as one my 12 recipients. Once again many thanks for your wonderful work. I know it can take considerable time and effort to keep our blogs going. Thanks for putting in the time so we can all enjoy it.
    Once again, many thanks,
    KidazzleInk – Michelle Davies-Stuhmcke Kidazzleink.com
    You can find more information about the Liebster Awards on Lorraine Reguly’s WordPress Site at this address:
    http://lorrainemariereguly.wordpress.com/2013/05/02/the-liebster-award-the-official-rules-my-first-blog-award-and-a-few-personal-secrets-revealed/

  3. Pingback: WOW – A Liebster Award! | European Holiday and River Cruising Memoirs

Leave a comment